quem-somos

Mission

SP-Arte seeks to foster Brazil’s art market both throughout its physical and online activities. By working together with galleries and cultural institutions, SP-Arte aims to:

  • Contribute with the access to art and knowledge;
  • Expand and strengthen the public’s education;
  • Support the growth of the art-related business and galleries development;
  • Promote artists and their production;
  • Boost international exchanges and Brazil’s presence in the global arts scene.

Projects

SP—ARTE

Since 2005, SP-Arte – São Paulo’s International Art Festival – is a global arts event that brings together renowned art and design galleries, representing over 2,000 artists in the historical Oscar Niemeyer Bienal Pavilion. During the event, local museums and cultural institutions host a strong parallel program including panel discussions, exhibition openings, and special visits that offer an overview of São Paulo’s contemporary art circuit. SP-Arte plays an essential role in Latin America’s art market and strongly contributes with Brazil’s creative economy.

SP—FOTO

Created in 2007, SP-Foto – the São Paulo Photo Fair – is the one of the most renowned events dedicated to photography in Brazil. Annually held in August, the international month of photography, the Fair is a consolidated platform for cultural and artistic encounters between curators, collectors, artists, visitors, renowned galleries, publishing houses and museums. Over the course of five days at Shopping JK Iguatemi, modern and contemporary photography are the centre of debates, book releases and exhibitions that expanded throughout the city of São Paulo.

SP—ARTE 365

Launched in 2019, SP-Arte 365 is a supporting digital platform that aims to connect the Festival’s galleries to art collectors and buyers from all across the globe. Through this online model, our goal is to foster Brazil’s art market by contributing with and educating a new collectors base and ensuring business activities to our exhibitors not only throughout our events date but all year round.


contact

SP-Arte Eventos Culturais Ltda.
Rua Pedroso Alvarenga 900 / 7º andar
04531-003 / São Paulo – SP
T 55 11 3077 2880
info@sp-arte.com
application@sp-arte.com


our team

Managing director
Fernanda Feitosa

 

Production director
Felipe Feitosa

 

Planning and control
Leonardo Steil
leonardo.steil@sp-arte.com

Sophia Haaland
sophia.haaland@sp-arte.com

 

Architecture
Micaela Vendrasco
micaela.vendrasco@sp-arte.com

Tatiana Kuchar
tatiana.kuchar@sp-arte.com

 

Design
Felipe Chodin
felipe.chodin@sp-arte.com

Alexandre Drobac
alexandre.drobac@sp-arte.com

 

Communications and content production
Yasmin Abdalla
yasmin.abdalla@sp-arte.com

Felipe Molitor
felipe.molitor@sp-arte.com

 

Editorial and content production
Barbara Mastrobuono
barbara.mastrobuono@sp-arte.com

 

Institutional communications and press
Florencia Azcune
florencia.azcune@sp-arte.com

 

Digital marketing
Caio Blanco
caio.blanco@sp-arte.com

Institutional and vip relations
Marina Dias Teixeira
marina.dias@sp-arte.com

 

Program and production
Marina Bergamo
marina.bergamo@sp-arte.com

 

General assistant
Erika Okada
erika.okada@sp-arte.com

 

Legal support
Olivieri Advogados Associados
olivieriassociados.com.br

 

Advisory committee
Akio Aoki (Vermelho)
Burkhard Riemschneider (Neugerriemschneider)
Daniel Roesler (Galeria Nara Roesler)
Luciana Brito (Luciana Brito Galeria)
Ulisses Cohn (Dan Galeria)
Verusca Piazzesi (Galleria Continua)

 

Press relations (Brazil)
A4 Comunicação

Mai Carvalho
maicarvalho@a4eholofote.com.br
T +55 11 3897 4120

Neila Carvalho
neilacarvalho@a4eholofote.com.br

Ane Tavares
anetavares@a4eholofote.com.br

 

Press relations (international)
Pickles PR

Cecilia Vilela
cecilia@picklespr.com